Switching off or on photo/selfie during onboarding
In the Employer Onboarding Wizard and both the Send Self-Onboarding Emails and SMS workflows you can choose whether to request a photo or selfie of the candidate/staff member. The purpose of the selfie is evidence that the employer has taken "reasonable steps" to ensure that the photo ID belongs to the person presenting for the role.
You can find the ability to manage this step in the My Accounts screen:
- Use Employee Photo In Employer Wizard
- Use Employee Photo In Email / SMS Self-onboarding
These are defaulted to Yes for all vSure customers but can be switched to No.
My Account | My Account Tab | Edit
Change the setting from Yes --> No and Save
